• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • profesorul
    • Apr 2014

Los ANGELES class Submarine Built Thread

Hello ALL ,

These is my first post on these forum being New Member .
    I am going to ASK you kindly to assist/help me and NOT LAUGH to loud about some question I am going to address .
    I am TOTAL NEWBIE in these and is My first serious attempt to do something such complex like a R/C Submarine .
    Being at the very first steps in these domain I am affrayed is going to be a very long Built so Please be Patient .

I present You here my project , witch is one of the Los Angeles class . I do not know which will be for , do not know what are the major differences in appearance .
    As about the scale , here I have a Question: from the measurement sowing in the pictures can You tell me about , approximately what is his scale ?
    For the moment I have some basic components as:
    - Upper Hull/Lower Hull made by Glass Fiber and Resin very thick and strong made (don't ask me by ho because I don't know) ...maybe some can tell me by looking at pictures Ho's work is ;
    - Coning Tower
    - Front sail
    - aft end cone
    - Rudders
    - dive Planes
    - and 2 masts - I don't know what are they and where should be put it.....is a small one and Long one ,

Here is what I have don until know :

Looking forward to see Your opinions/comments and if there are people ho did these model maybe I can get in contact with for some advices about how to approach these project .

All the BEST and CLEAR WATERS

MARIUS

Re: Los ANGELES class Submarine Built Thread

Marius was interested in obtaining some information on deck details and also vent openings on the underside of the hull, as this kit doesn't have any scribed in.

Comment

• profesorul
      • Apr 2014

@Sub culture

Yes is Correct . THANK YOU .

MARIUS

Comment

• profesorul
        • Apr 2014

HELLO,

I have some questions: