KRICK's VIIB 1:60 - trying to make something nice out of it.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jakub
    • May 2021

KRICK's VIIB 1:60 - trying to make something nice out of it.

Hello Everyone!

My name is Jakub (Jacob) and I'm from Poland. This is my first post here and I'm very happy to join Since a while I was a rather silent "read only" fan of this forum, but the time has finally came to write something of my own.

I bought myself the Krick VIIB kit as it was a dusty, cheap thing in my local store. I intend to use it as a learning platform how to work with ABS based hulls, as in the future I would like to assemble something more detailed and complicated, but still ABS based - like the Robbe's type XXI (as a static diver). I also have to learn some weathering as I have never done it before.

The content of this box is rather modest and makes me wonder was it even worth the cheap price, but no one should cry over a spilled milk

I did look for other building threads but either I'm not doing something correctly or this is is not a popular thing here
    Last edited by Jakub; 05-18-2021, 04:37 PM.
    My knowledge base and blog:
    www.RCshipyard.com
  • salmon
    Treasurer
    • Jul 2011

Welcome aboard Jakub!
    Glad you are here!
    Let us see what help we can get to you.
    Peace,
    Tom
    If you can cut, drill, saw, hit things and swear a lot, you're well on the way to building a working model sub.

Comment

• salmon
      Treasurer
      • Jul 2011

Do you have the instruction on that sub? I have one in my files, it is in English, but it looks to be a step by step. If you just search Krick, it will pull up 4 pages of things. Many are not complete, but you might get some tips.

Peace,
      Tom
      If you can cut, drill, saw, hit things and swear a lot, you're well on the way to building a working model sub.

Comment

• Jakub
        • May 2021

Hello Tom!